October 29, 2020
  • October 29, 2020

Men’s Premier 2019

By on July 20, 2019 0 244 Views

Khalsa Naujawan Sabha (KNS A) were crowned their first HKHA Premier League 2018/19 Championship after 40 years wait and back to back Holland Cup in 2017/18 & Guv Dillon Cup 2018/19 Champions (previously named as Holland Cup and changed this season with HKHA renaming it). It was an electrifying season with top teams competing with each other but KNS remained unbeaten in HKHA Premier League with all win-win and KNS penalty corner specialist, Gagandeep Singh, bagging top scorer trophy with 26 goals.

Singh Sabha Sports Club (SSSC) also had an amazing season with SSSC B (1st Division), SSSC C (2nd Division) & SSSC D (4th Division) clean sweeping league titles and as crowned HKHA League Champions respectively. SSSC B played SSSC C in HKHA Cup Final where SSSC B were champions making it back to back three in a row as previously they had won in 2016/17 and 2017/18.

Nav Bharat Club (NBC B) won HKHA Plate with Jugdeep Singh Gill scoring a hat-trick in finals against Rhoba B and top scorer in 4th Division scoring 56 goals in the HKHA League.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *