October 20, 2020
  • October 20, 2020
  • Home
  • Sports
  • xth dayal tounament & thirukural launch

xth dayal tounament & thirukural launch

By on November 16, 2018 0 445 Views

Sabnani-Dayal International Championship is the 10th year tournament with 232 participants majority of them are Indian expats living in Hong Kong. This championship has started in 2008 to encult upcoming youngsters and identity talent in the adults to compete in the Hong Kong National leagues and corporate championships.

In 2011 the championship founder & Organiser Dr.Yuva Dayalan added up few categories to welcome international participants that attracted professional players from  India, China, Macau, singpore, Malayisa, Nepal & Bangladesh.

The championship is organised twice every year with fixed dates for 1st May for juniors categories (Under10,Under 12, Sub junior ,junior) &Inter-club and Individual events for Seniors with master category by 1st October every year comprises 6events (Open men&women Doubles,Above40 Doubles category,Above 35 Doubles category&Mix Doubles).

The Xth Sabnani-Dayal International Championship was sponsored by Mr Raju Sabnani in memory of his mother Lajwati Sabnani.

In occasion of the X th International championship Indian Consulate General Launched a “Kural”an Racquet with Thirukural in 6 different language inscribed in it to Honour Saint Thiruvalluvar and another racquet to mark up X th International championship in memory of Lajwati Sabnani. Also a Unique Special Grip to Master Badminton game is launched in the prize distribution ceremony.

Men’s Doubles (Aged 40 and above)
Winners: Min Ghale & Rajin Rai – (Nepal Club)
Runners: Himant Sacheti & Navi Jain –(India Club)
Scores:21-15, 15-21 & 21-13

Men’s Doubles (Aged 35 and above)
Winners: Biren Thapa & Prabin Pun – (Nepal Club)
Runners: Gavin Dcruz & Yogesh – (TC Tigers)
Scores:21-6 & 21-17

Men’s Open Category:
Winners: Ching Pak Yin & Chow Ping Fai
Runners: Biren Thapa & Prabin Pun (Nepal Club)
Scores: 21-12 & 21-11

Women’s Open Category:
Winners: Suganthi & Mithil (TC Tigers)
Runners: Harshini & Sahana (Tsingyi Buddies)
Scores: 21-14 & 21-13

Women’s Doubles (Aged 35 and Above):
Winners: Bijal Ritesh Shal & Nirali Bhaven Jhaveri (Sky Warriors Club)
Runners: Megha Hemal Jhaveri & Shweta Piyush Shah (Sky Warriors Club)
Scores: 21-19 & 21-18

Mixed Doubles (Aged 30 and Above):
Winners: Farveen Fathima & Yogesh
Runners: Anuradha Rajinekanth & Mohamed Arshath
Scores: 21-15, 17-21 & 21-13

Prize Distribution to Ceremony: Special Thanks to Mr & Mrs. Puneet Agarwal (Consul General of India), Mr & Mrs. Raju Sabnani , Mrs&Mr.Sohan Goenka (Unirich Jewellery), Mr.Noohu (Tamil Cultural Association – President), Mr. Jamal Mama who distributed prizes to Winners and Runners.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *